Acknowledgements

Statewide Rail Stakeholders

Following are individuals who made significant contributions to preparation of the plan:

Scott Carey, Nevada State Land Use Planning Advisory Council, State Lands Planner

Jeff Fontaine, Lincoln County Regional Development Authority, Executive Director

Rob Hooper, Northeastern Nevada Development Authority, Executive Director

Ron Kaminkow, Sierra Club, Toiyabe Chapter, Volunteer

Paul Marcinko, Union Pacific Railroad, Industrial Development Manager, NV and CA

Maureen Haney, Union Pacific Railroad, Director Industrial Development

Megan Shea, BNSF Railway, Assistant Director of Public Projects

Sheldon Mudd, Northeastern Nevada Development Authority, Executive Director

Drew Roschli, Roschli Rail Consulting, Principal

Jim Hoecker, Railroad Electrification Council, Founder

Randy Carpenter, Cargo Flow Solutions, LLC.

In addition, all the regional and statewide stakeholders are acknowledged for their contributions to the Nevada State Rail Plan.

Leadership of the planning effort was provided by:

Sondra Rosenberg, Nevada DOT Assistant Director of Planning

Mark Costa, Nevada DOT, Multi-modal Program Development Chief

Guinevere Hobdy, Nevada DOT, Assistant Chief, Multi-Modal Planning Rural Programs

Lee Bonner, Nevada DOT, State Railroad Coordinator

Bill Thompson, Nevada DOT Freight Program Manager



Special thanks to:

Nevada Governor's Office of Economic Development

Bob Potts, GOED, Deputy Director

Kris Sanchez, GOED, Deputy Director

Northern Nevada Development Authority

Northeastern Nevada Development Authority

Las Vegas Global Economic Alliance

Regional Transportation Commission of Southern Nevada

Regional Transportation Commission of Washoe County

Nevada Bureau of Mines

Rail Electrification Council

Union Pacific Railroad

BNSF Railway

Amtrak

Nevada's Tourist Railroads

Brightline Trains

Strategic Rail Finance, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Plan Advisors

R.L. Banks, Arlington, Virginia, Plan Advisors

Jeff Welter and the staff of NDOT's cartography section

Strategic Rail Finance team:

- Michael Sussman
- Tom Erickson
- Scott Spencer
- Dave Steffens
- Will Maus

Photo Credits: Strategic Rail Finance

